MAGIC – The Otherland Trilogy

Welcome to The Otherland

You have reached the gateway to The Otherland. As the creator of this magical dimension, I get to set all the rules. Fortunately I’m an open-door kind of gal, so come on in. While you’re here, feel free to wander around. I’m just the Gatekeeper so I can do whatever I like here as long as I keep an eye on the portal. I’m happy to let you know what I’m working on, whether it’s a short story, a mystery or something else. But if I see someone slipping through that portal from The Otherland to the mortal world- well, I just feel obliged to write about it.

The Otherland  is a complex place and you only catch small glimpses of it in the first book, Witch in the Wind. If you want to find out more about The Otherland, you’ll have to venture through to The Witches Chamber, where all the records are stored. Just be careful you don’t stumble in there while the Witches Council is in session – they operate in secret so they won’t let you leave.

Your first adventure is called Witch in the Wind. When murder strikes in Bandit Creek, and the victims aren’t who they seemed, powerful guardian warlock, Marcus Egan, is sent from The Otherland to investigate. What he doesn’t expect to find is Avalon Gwynn, the grieving daughter of the victims, who has no idea she’s an extraordinary, hereditary witch. And Avy’s pent up magical abilities have just been set free in the mortal world. Can Marcus catch a killer while making sure Avy doesn’t bring Crow Mountain crashing down on the town—destroying Bandit Creek for the second time?

Please Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s